IEEE Honors 2020: Borys Paton Wins the IEEE Honorary Membership

The 2020 IEEE Honorary Membership is presented by the Board of Directors from among those individuals, not members of IEEE, who have rendered meritorious service to humanity in IEEE’s designated fields of interest, sponsored by IEEE. This year’s recipient is Prof. BORYS PATON “For lifetime …

2018 IEEE AP-S Eugene F. Knott Memorial Pre-Doctoral Research Grant for Dariia Yevtushenko

Dariia Yevtushenko

School: Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine

Prof. Alexander I. Nosich

Topic: Diffraction
radiation of electron beams from optical nanoresonators: antenna effects and
beam diagnostics.

Dariia Yevtushenko will receive her M.Sc. degree in Photonics and
Optoinformatics from the Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics in
February 2019. Additionally, she is …