The 2020 IEEE Honorary Membership is presented by the Board of Directors from among those individuals, not members of IEEE, who have rendered meritorious service to humanity in IEEE’s designated fields of interest, sponsored by IEEE. This year’s recipient is Prof. BORYS PATON “For lifetime achievements within IEEE technical fields of interest in the development of processes of electrometallurgy, materials science, electric welding of metals, and biological tissues”.
Nominator: Ievgen Pichkalov (Evgen Pichkalyov)

IEEE Awards Booklet (page 8): Download

Official video page: IEEE TV

IEEE Honorary Membership Recipients: Open page